Posted by: firstdescentsblog | May 18, 2011

Where in the World is Brad Ludden?


Dear FD Family,

Yesterday was a bit surreal. I was up at 3:30 am, did some emails and head to the airport. Just another day in the office.

On my four hour lay over in Arizona, I had an interview to promote the upcoming event, Outside in Aspen and then jumped on a plane to Hawaii.
This is my first trip here and now I see what all the fuss is about. This place is INSANE! The island vibe hits instantly and everywhere you look is a view that blows your mind.

I have to keep reminding myself that I’m here for work. I’m shooting with my sponsor and FD’s largest corporate partner, Teva, for their new spring/summer line.

Sometimes I wake up and wonder where I went wrong?? Why can’t I just have a normal job? 🙂 Of course I’m kidding and at FD we are building a culture of living the adventure and working between sessions! This is round 1.

Happy days to all and good luck to all the FD1’ers in Estes and NC!

STOKED!

b


Leave a Reply

Categories

